

SCHOOL BOARD MEETING AGENDA Tuesday August 14, 2018 - 5:15 p.m.

- I. President's Comments & Pledge of Allegiance
- II. Call to Order
- III. Roll Call
- IV. Approval of Agenda
- V. Public Comment
- VI. Approval of Minutes
 - A. July 10, 2018 Regular Board Meeting
 - B. August 7, 2018 Special Board Meeting
- VII. Communications
 - A. Thank You Note From Brett Hanke
- VIII. School Board
 - A. Report on Meetings Attended
 - B. Upcoming Meetings & Other Activities
 - 1. August 29, 2018 Staff Cookout
 - 2. September 4, 2018 First Day of School
 - 3. September 11, 2018 Regular Board Meeting 5:15 p.m.
 - C. Committee Meetings
 - 1. July 31, 2018 Board Workshop
 - D. Administrator
 - 1. Phishing Memo
 - 2. Academic Standards Memo
 - 3. PSLO Update Memo
- IX. Consent Agenda
 - A. Financial Reports
 - 1. Accounts Payable
 - 2. Cash Receipts
 - 3. Treasurer's Report

B. Personnel

- 1. Resignations
 - a. Melessa Miller Educational Asst. Spec. Ed.
 - b. Brenda Towne Educational Asst. Spec. Ed.
 - c. Jill Schmidt Educational Asst. Spec. Ed.
- 2. Hires
 - a. Jacci Barnhart HS Guidance Secretary
 - b. Mun Drivas Educational Asst. Spec. Ed.
 - c. Paige Taylor MS Spec. Ed.
 - d. William Storck HS Guidance
 - e. Eric Conner HS Music/PAC Director
 - f. Beth Leach Elem. Spec. Ed.
 - g. Brenda Plum Chain Health Aide
 - h. Amy Flunker HS IMC Educational Asst.
 - i. Andrea Bechard MS Special Teacher
- 3. Transfers
 - a. Ashley Buenning from MS Spec. Ed to MS Science
- 4. Extra-Curricular
 - a. Resignations
 - 1) Pat Kennedy JV Volleyball
 - b. Hires
 - 1) Dan Lewinski Football JV1/Varsity Asst.
 - 2) Jay Krcmar Football JV2 Asst.
 - 3) Jeremy Koehler Boys Soccer JV1
 - 4) Dave Clark Boys Soccer JV2
 - 5) Amanda Bronk Girls Golf Asst.
 - 6) Bailey Halvorsen Girls Basketball Head
 - 7) Paul Frank Wrestling JV1
 - 8) Timothy Koshollek Boys Hockey JV1
 - 9) Rocky Mondello 8th Grade Football
 - 10) Luke Hass 8th Grade Football
 - 11) Nate Harms 7th Grade Football
 - 12) Rick Simonson 7th Grade Football
 - 13) Lisa Ash 8th Grade Volleyball
 - 14) Kerry Waitrovich 8th Grade Volleyball
 - 15) Melanie O'Keefe 7th Grade Volleyball
 - 16) Lisa Johnson 7th Grade Volleyball
 - 17) Sarah Hanneman MS Cross Country
 - 18) Kareene Hansen MS Cross Country
 - 19) Jay Seefeldt 8th Grade Boys Basketball
 - 20) Rick Simonson 8th Grade Boys Basketball
 - 21) Rocky Mondello 7th Grade Boys Basketball
 - 22) Kirby Dunlavy 7th Grade Boys Basketball
 - 23) Rudy Pate 8th Grade Girls Basketball

- 24) Rocky Mondello 8th Grade Girls Basketball
- 25) Jay Seefeldt 7th Grade Girls Basketball
- 26) Melanie O'Keefe 7th Grade Girls Basketball
- 27) Bryon Prey MS Wrestling
- 28) Kyle Mannel MS Wrestling
- 29) Chloe Johnson MS Dance
- 30) Steven Baumann Robotics
- 31) Emily Bina NHS Advisor
- 32) Amy Marcom HS Dance
- 33) Julie Kosobucki Forensic Asst.
- 34) Mark Otte Forensics
- 35) Rachel Akey HS Art Club
- 36) Teresa Duda FBLA
- 37) Heidi Nowicki Yearbook
- 38) Cindy Ikert Pep Club
- 39) Monica Reeves All School Play
- 40) Rene Lehman FFA
- 41) Megan Rocole JV1 Volleyball
- 42) Joe Janssen Photo Club
- 43) Lisa Abrahamson Spanish Club
- 44) Kathy Batten Spanish Club
- 45) Bryan Fay Chess Club
- 46) Nancy Cummings Student Council
- 47) Tricia Price Art Club
- 48) Kate Gile MS Yearbook
- 49) Amy Smidt MS Yearbook
- 50) Rene Jungers MS Forensics
- 51) Amy Holterman MS Forensics
- 52) Laurel Leder MS All School Play
- 53) Shana Rogney MS All School Play
- 54) Kareene Hansen MS Student Council

C. Administrative

- 1. WASB Membership
- 2. Athletic Ticket Prices

X. Adjournment

Enclosures: Tractor Club Donation, Planter Donation, Instrument Donation

End Notes: The times listed on the agenda are approximate and subject to change. Questions regarding agenda items may be directed to the Committee Chairperson identified below.

^{*} The Board utilizes a "consent agenda" to approve decisions the Board has already determined to be within the domain of the District Administrator. As such, the Consent Agenda may be approved by a single motion without discussion. Only the Board as a whole may remove an item for separate Board action. *Board Policy I.I.*

Committee Chairperson and Phone Numbers

Board President – Stephen Johnson– 258-9530	Building & Grounds – Dmitri Martin - 281-8889
Finance –Sandy Robinson - 258-0871	Policy – Patrick Phair – 258-9498
Personnel – Betty Manion - 258-9407	Instructional – Steve Hackett - 258-9626
Mark Polebitski – 715-707-0118	